Connect with us


Association of Local Government Vice chairmen in Nigeria presents award to Iyaloja general, Chief Mrs Folashade Tinubu-Ojo



The Association of local government vice-chairmen in Nigeria led by Honorable Lawrence Onuchukwu has presented an award of peace and unity to the Iyaloja General, Chief Mrs Folashade Tinubu-Ojo.

The award presentation which came after the announcement was made at the annual award/gala night of the association held in Abuja was presented by the National deputy Chairman of the association, Honourable Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba in Lagos.

The award recipient appreciated the association for their love and the recognition they gave her with the award, making it known that she will always show her support to the association at anytime.

According to Honourable Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba, the awards given out weren’t done based on sentiments but it was given to recipients after due and thorough observation of their activities in making the nation a great one, making it known that all recipients deserves it.

The recipients includes Lagos state Governor, His Excellency, Babajide Olusola Sanwoolu ( Best Performing Governor, Infrastructure), Plateau state governor, His Excellency, RT. Hon Simon Bako Lalong ( Best Performing Governor, Manpower and Capacity Development), Nassarawa State Governor, His Excellency, Engr. Abdullahi A. Sule ( Best Performing Governor, Peace and security), Speaker, House of Reps, RT Hon Femi Gbajabiamila ( Distinguished advocate for legislative reports in Nigeria), Minister of Interior, His Excellecy, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (Minister of the year, Probity and Accountability), Minister of Science and Technology, His excellency,Ogbonnaya Onu ( Minister of the year, Projects implementation), Former Governor of Zamfara state, His excellency, Abdulazeez Yari Abubakar ( Distinguished political personality of the year), His excellency, Senator Ibrahim Shekarau ( Distinguished Advocate of local government autonomy in Nigeria), Senator Muhammed Ali Ndume (Senator of the year), Senator Jibrin Barau ( Parliamentary Advocate For Good Governance in Nigeria), Hon. Babajimi Benson (Representative of the year), Hon Ahmed Aliyu Wadada ( Distinguished Personality of good governance), The executive chairman AMAC, Hon Abdullahi Adamu Candido ( Best performing local government chairman in Nigeria), Director, Department of State security, Alh. Ado Mu’Azu FSI ( Excellent Commitment to security service), Chairman/CEO, Chelsea Group Limited, Chief Patrick Tobechukwu C. ( Best Entrepreneur of the year, Hospitality), Chief Mrs. Folashade Tinubu (Ambassador Of Peace and Unity), Chief Mrs Kemi Nelson, APC National Southwest woman leader.

Sahara weekly online is published by First Sahara weekly international. +2348034976772

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.